Dosar 17602787 · Saga Software SRL · FY 2025
SaaS Analytics
The real numbers of Romanian software companiesFrom official filings · FY 2008 – 2025

Saga Software

Free desktop accounting used by most Romanian accountants; paid support and modules.

CUI
17602787
Register
J2005009039406
Seat
Bucharest
Founded
2005
CAEN
5829 Activități de editare a altor produse software
Filings
18 years, 2008–2025
Turnover 2025€12.2 M61.5 M RON · +30.6% vs 2024
Net result€7.6 M38.2 M RON · margin 62.1%
Employees262.4 M RON turnover per head
3-year growth+41.6%compound annual, 2022–2025
Deferred revenue–deferred revenue not reported

Reading the filing

Saga Software SRL filed a turnover of 61.5 M RON (€12.2 M) for 2025, up 30.6% on 2024. Over five years turnover grew 3.3×, from 18.8 M RON in 2020. Net profit was 38.2 M RON, a margin of 62.1%. The company reported 26 employees on average, 2.4 M RON of turnover per head. The filing reports no deferred revenue line, which the short balance-sheet form allows.

Turnover

lei, net turnover (cifra de afaceri netă) by financial year020M40M60M80M2009201120132015201720192021202320252008: 3.3 M RON3.3 M2009: 4.2 M RON4.2 M2010: 5.0 M RON5.0 M2011: 6.1 M RON6.1 M2012: 7.1 M RON7.1 M2013: 8.7 M RON8.7 M2014: 9.9 M RON9.9 M2015: 11.4 M RON11.4 M2016: 14.5 M RON14.5 M2017: 16.0 M RON16.0 M2018: 16.7 M RON16.7 M2019: 17.8 M RON17.8 M2020: 18.8 M RON18.8 M2021: 19.5 M RON19.5 M2022: 21.7 M RON21.7 M2023: 32.5 M RON32.5 M2024: 47.1 M RON47.1 M2025: 61.5 M RON61.5 M

Net result

lei, net profit or loss−10M010M20M30M40M2009201120132015201720192021202320252008: −154 k RON−154 k2009: −223 k RON−223 k2010: 2.6 M RON2.6 M2011: 2.2 M RON2.2 M2012: 3.0 M RON3.0 M2013: 4.3 M RON4.3 M2014: 5.6 M RON5.6 M2015: 6.4 M RON6.4 M2016: 10.3 M RON10.3 M2017: 10.9 M RON10.9 M2018: 10.8 M RON10.8 M2019: 12.6 M RON12.6 M2020: 14.1 M RON14.1 M2021: 13.8 M RON13.8 M2022: 15.7 M RON15.7 M2023: 20.9 M RON20.9 M2024: 29.1 M RON29.1 M2025: 38.2 M RON38.2 M
ProfitLoss

Employees

average number of employees in the year01020302009201120132015201720192021202320252008: 772009: 772010: 992011: 12122012: 15152013: 17172014: 16162015: 15152016: 17172017: 17172018: 17172019: 20202020: 17172021: 20202022: 21212023: 23232024: 24242025: 2626

Deferred revenue

income received in advance, as a share of turnover

Not reported.

Every year on file

lei unless stated · EUR at the year's BNR average
FYTurnover
lei
in EURYoYNet result
lei
MarginStaffDeferred rev.
lei
of turnoverCash
lei
Equity
lei
202561.5 M€12.2 M+30.6%38.2 M62.1%26––1.3 M44.7 M
202447.1 M€9.5 M+45.2%29.1 M61.8%24––10.5 M29.1 M
202332.5 M€6.6 M+49.8%20.9 M64.4%23––6.7 M20.9 M
202221.7 M€4.4 M+11.3%15.7 M72.7%21––3.5 M15.8 M
202119.5 M€4.0 M+3.5%13.8 M70.9%20––3.0 M13.8 M
202018.8 M€3.9 M+5.8%14.1 M74.8%17––6.4 M14.1 M
201917.8 M€3.7 M+6.6%12.6 M70.8%20––2.1 M12.6 M
201816.7 M€3.6 M+4.1%10.8 M64.5%17––809 k10.8 M
201716.0 M€3.5 M+10.4%10.9 M68.2%17––1.5 M10.9 M
201614.5 M€3.2 M+27.5%10.3 M71.0%17––5.8 M10.3 M
201511.4 M€2.6 M+15.4%6.4 M56.1%15––1.3 M6.4 M
20149.9 M€2.2 M+12.8%5.6 M57.1%16––476 k5.6 M
20138.7 M€2.0 M+23.2%4.3 M48.7%17––3.0 M4.3 M
20127.1 M€1.6 M+15.7%3.0 M41.9%15––4.1 M3.0 M
20116.1 M€1.4 M+21.5%2.2 M36.2%12––1.8 M2.2 M
20105.0 M€1.2 M+20.3%2.6 M51.9%9––1.4 M2.2 M
20094.2 M€990 k+27.4%−223 k−5.3%7––804 k−375 k
20083.3 M€894 k–−154 k−4.7%7––333 k−152 k

Turnover is the net turnover line of the profit and loss account; the net result is profit less loss; staff is the average number of employees declared for the year; deferred revenue is "venituri înregistrate în avans" from the balance sheet. Sources: situatii_financiare_2025 (published 2026-06-11), situatii_financiare_2024_actualizat (published 2026-06-24), situatii_financiare_2022 (published 2023-08-28), situatii_financiare_2021 (published 2022-07-07) and earlier sets. Retrieved through apifirme.

Peers in invoicing & accounting

Whole category →
CompanyTurnoverYoYNet marginStaff
SmartBillSibiu · Invoicing & accounting€17.8 M89.6 M RON+20.0%50.1%69
KeezBucharest · Invoicing & accounting€6.0 M30.2 M RON+39.8%25.3%24
FGOBucharest · Invoicing & accounting€2.7 M13.7 M RON+20.5%28.9%22
OblioConstanța · Invoicing & accounting€2.1 M10.5 M RON+110.8%41.5%17
factureaza.ro & apifirme.devSibiu · Invoicing & accounting€328 k1.7 M RON−7.6%22.7%5
FacturisBucharest · Invoicing & accounting€48 k243 k RON+24.1%35.4%1
Get this data

The same figures, one request away

curl https://apifirme.dev/rest/v1/companies/17602787/financials \
  -H "Authorization: Bearer af_live_…"

The register record, every annual statement since 2008 and the change history of any Romanian company, with an MCP server for AI agents. Static copy of this page: JSON · Markdown.

Get a free apifirme key