Dosar 32309277 · Avangate SRL · FY 2025
SaaS Analytics
The real numbers of Romanian software companiesFrom official filings · FY 2008 – 2025

Avangate (2Checkout / Verifone)

E-commerce and billing for software vendors; now part of Verifone.

CUI
32309277
Register
J2013012177402
Seat
Bucharest
Founded
2013
CAEN
8299 Alte activități de servicii suport pentru întreprinderi n.c.a.
Filings
10 years, 2014–2025
Entity match: medium confidence
Turnover 2025€15.2 M76.5 M RON · −13.3% vs 2024
Net result€2.0 M10.1 M RON · margin 13.1%
Employees237323 k RON turnover per head
3-year growth–compound annual, 2022–2025
Deferred revenue–deferred revenue not reported

Reading the filing

Avangate SRL filed a turnover of 76.5 M RON (€15.2 M) for 2025, down 13.3% on 2024. Over five years turnover fell to 74.4% of its 2020 level (103 M RON). Net profit was 10.1 M RON, a margin of 13.1%. The company reported 237 employees on average, 323 k RON of turnover per head. The filing reports no deferred revenue line, which the short balance-sheet form allows.

Avangate SRL is the Romanian subsidiary of Verifone (2Checkout); its registered activity is business support services for the group.

Turnover

lei, net turnover (cifra de afaceri netă) by financial year050M100M150M201520172019202320252014: 0 RON02015: 20.0 M RON20.0 M2016: 54.7 M RON54.7 M2017: 53.2 M RON53.2 M2018: 67.5 M RON67.5 M2019: 90.4 M RON90.4 M2020: 103 M RON103 M2023: 92.3 M RON92.3 M2024: 88.3 M RON88.3 M2025: 76.5 M RON76.5 M

Net result

lei, net profit or loss−20M−10M010M20M30M201520172019202320252014: −4.5 M RON−4.5 M2015: −14.0 M RON−14.0 M2016: −5.5 M RON−5.5 M2017: −9.1 M RON−9.1 M2018: −2.6 M RON−2.6 M2019: 5.3 M RON5.3 M2020: 29.4 M RON29.4 M2023: 9.2 M RON9.2 M2024: 18.1 M RON18.1 M2025: 10.1 M RON10.1 M
ProfitLoss

Employees

average number of employees in the year0100200300400201520172019202320252015: 1131132016: 1391392017: 1811812018: 2172172019: 2832832020: 3293292023: 3103102024: 2472472025: 237237

Deferred revenue

income received in advance, as a share of turnover

Not reported.

Every year on file

lei unless stated · EUR at the year's BNR average
FYTurnover
lei
in EURYoYNet result
lei
MarginStaffDeferred rev.
lei
of turnoverCash
lei
Equity
lei
202576.5 M€15.2 M−13.3%10.1 M13.1%237––3.0 M48.1 M
202488.3 M€17.7 M−4.3%18.1 M20.5%247––4.4 M37.7 M
202392.3 M€18.7 M–9.2 M9.9%310––4.4 M14.9 M
2020103 M€21.3 M+13.8%29.4 M28.6%329––1.9 M−28.5 M
201990.4 M€19.1 M+34.0%5.3 M5.9%283––506 k−57.7 M
201867.5 M€14.5 M+26.9%−2.6 M−3.9%217––668 k−63.0 M
201753.2 M€11.6 M−2.8%−9.1 M−17.0%181––60 k−60.4 M
201654.7 M€12.2 M+174.2%−5.5 M−10.1%139––245 k−145 M
201520.0 M€4.5 M–−14.0 M−69.9%113––74 k−140 M
20140€0–−4.5 M––––26 k58.4 M

Turnover is the net turnover line of the profit and loss account; the net result is profit less loss; staff is the average number of employees declared for the year; deferred revenue is "venituri înregistrate în avans" from the balance sheet. Sources: situatii_financiare_2025 (published 2026-06-11), situatii_financiare_2024_actualizat (published 2026-06-24), situatii_financiare_2021 (published 2022-06-22), situatii_financiare_2020 (published 2021-08-05) and earlier sets. Retrieved through apifirme.

Peers in e-commerce platforms

Whole category →
CompanyTurnoverYoYNet marginStaff
GomagBaia Mare · E-commerce platforms€5.0 M25.3 M RON+39.4%16.6%45
MerchantProPloiești · E-commerce platforms€2.5 M12.7 M RON+16.0%12.3%39
ContentSpeedBucharest · E-commerce platforms€1.2 M5.9 M RON−15.5%−18.2%20
BlugentoCluj-Napoca · E-commerce platforms€598 k3.0 M RON+10.0%2.9%4
Get this data

The same figures, one request away

curl https://apifirme.dev/rest/v1/companies/32309277/financials \
  -H "Authorization: Bearer af_live_…"

The register record, every annual statement since 2008 and the change history of any Romanian company, with an MCP server for AI agents. Static copy of this page: JSON · Markdown.

Get a free apifirme key